G

Click for help

Journal Databases: G

Browse by Title

Browse by Subject

Expand all databases | Collapse all databases

Close help

What is a Journal Database?

Why should I use databases?

Which database should I use?

More help...

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Geosciences, geochemistry, and geophysics.

A database of the American GeoSciences Institute (AGI) with references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Does not contain full-text, but "Find a copy" links can be used to locate full items. ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

GeoRef is provided by the American GeoSciences Institute (AGI) and provides access to the global geoscience literature. It covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present, and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

Content includes references for journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. This is an index only: there are no direct links to full-text, but you can use the Find a copy links to locate the full items.

Specific topics include:

  • Areal, economic, engineering, environmental, and extraterrestrial geology
  • Geochemistry, geochronology, and geophysics.
  • Hydrogeology and hydrology
  • Marine geology and oceanography
  • Mathematical geology
  • Mineralogy and crystallography
  • Paleontology
  • Petrology.

To maintain the database, GeoRef indexers scan more than 3,500 journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps, and reports. Each month between 4,000 and 7,000 new references are added to the database.

The database includes a link to the AGI website.

GeoRef is available in the ProQuest platform. Once in ProQuest, you can change to any other ProQuest database. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or concurrently. For other ProQuest science databases, see the ProQuest Science Database and ProQuest SciTech Collection.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Economics and business: accounting; banking; economics; econometrics; economic modelling; employee relations; finance; international trade; management; marketing; taxation.

Australian database of citations and article summaries, produced by the Giblin Economics and Commerce Library, University of Melbourne...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Giblin Working Papers Database (GIBLIN), produced by the Giblin Economics and Commerce Library, University of Melbourne, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts working papers on economics and business topics.

Source documents are working papers, also known as research papers or discussion papers. Most papers emanate from major universities and research institutes in Australia, Europe (including the UK) and the USA.

Subject coverage includes economics, econometrics, economic modelling, finance, accounting, banking, international trade, taxation, management, marketing and employee relations.

Coverage 1990 - .

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Google Book Search is a tool that searches the full text of books that Google scans and stores in its digital database. The service was previously known as Google Print.

Clicking a result from Google Book Search opens an interface in which the user may view pages from the book as well as content-related advertisements and links to the publisher's website and booksellers.

Results include basic information about each title, and may include (a) short excerpts, or (b) access to the full text for books that are either in the public domain or out of copyright.

Through a variety of access limitations and security measures, Google limits the number of viewable pages and attempts to prevent page printing and text copying of material under copyright.

You can find more information at About Google Book Search.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Google Scholar searches for scholarly information on the Internet. Search results might include:

  • peer-reviewed papers
  • theses
  • books and book chapters
  • preprints, abstracts and technical reports from a wide variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities
  • scholarly articles available across the Web.

Google Scholar is free, but much of the material it finds is not available free. But you can set Google Scholar to show which results are available in CSU Library subscriptions, and to provide links to these items:

  1. Go to Google Scholar
  2. Click on Settings at the top of the page
  3. Click on Library links in the left menu
  4. Type in charles sturt university and click on the Search button
  5. Tick the 'check box' for Charles Sturt University - Find it at CSU
  6. Click on Save.

When Google Scholar is set up in this way, results that are available from CSU Library will have a Find it at CSU link at the right of the record. Click on this link to get the full-text content from within the Library's online journals.

If you wish to use a version of Google Scholar that is already set up to show links to CSU Library holdings, and for more information about using Google Scholar, go to the CSU Library Google Scholar page.

Please Note: If you find that the link from Google Scholar to the item doesn't work, or displays the content in an unsuitable format (eg HTML rather than PDF), then you should record the database where the item is held and try accessing that database directly, from CSU Library's Journal Databases. If in doubt, please contact the Library.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Environmental Studies: Great Barrier Reef: coastal zone management; coral reef ecology; economics; fisheries; history; marine archaeology; marine biology; marine park management; natural resources management; oceanography; reef walking; scuba diving; tourism; zoology.

Australian database of citations and article summaries. Produced by The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority. ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province Database (REEF), produced by the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority, indexes articles from published and unpublished material about the Great Barrier Reef.

Subjects include coastal zone management, coral reef ecology, economics, fisheries, history, marine archaeology, marine biology, marine park management, natural resources management, oceanography, reef walking, scuba diving, tourism and zoology.

Coverage is from 1982 - .

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Human impact on the environment: global warming; green building; pollution; recycling; renewable energy; sustainable agriculture.

An EBSCOhost database of scholarly, government, and general-interest titles. ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

GreenFILE is an EBSCOhost database covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. It has scholarly, government, and general-interest content on topics such as conservation, global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.

Key journals that are available in full-text include Conservation Biology; International Journal of Green Energy; Journal of Ecology; Journal of Environmental Planning & Management; and Journal of Wildlife Management. Other key journals that are indexed include Agriculture, Ecosystems & Environment; Bioscience; and Forest Ecology & Management.

GreenFILE is provided free by EBSCOhost and so contains relatively less full-text material than other EBSCOhost databases. However, for articles where the full-text is not provided, you can use the Find it - CSU links to search for the full article in another CSU Library database.

N.B. Terms and Conditions of Use

These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.

These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only.  Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties.  For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.