your search is in progress...
sorry, search is currently unavailable...
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
Browse by Subject
A Journal Database is a searchable collection of journal articles. Some databases also contain newspaper articles, research papers, book chapters, TV clips and other types of information.
They provide you with authoritative online articles that you can't find by searching the internet.
Use the "Browse by Subject" links to see a list of databases related to your subject area.
AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
A streaming video resource for educational institutions with thousands of films, TV series and documentaries. ...Show More
Kanopy is a streaming video resource for educational institutions. It provides more than 26,000 films, TV series, and documentaries covering all subjects. This content can be viewed on a range of platforms and devices. It is sourced from leading producers such as HBO California Newsreel, PBS, BBC, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, and Documentary Education Resources.
You can search the database, or browse by subject. The top-level subject categories are:
Each of these subject categories has further sub-categories.
You can create a user account and this allows you to: manage your personal profile details; create, share, and embed video clips and playlists; create watchlists of favourite films; and maintain a log of your viewing history. To create a user account, click on the Sign Up button at the top right of the Kanopy screen, and follow the prompts. Whenever you are subsequently signed in, you can access your Dashboard from the top right of screen.
These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.
These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only. Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties. For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.