O

Click for help

Journal Databases: O

Browse by Title

Browse by Subject

Expand all databases | Collapse all databases

Close help

What is a Journal Database?

Why should I use databases?

Which database should I use?

More help...

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

OAIster describes itself as "a union catalog of millions of records representing open access resources that was built by harvesting from open access collections worldwide using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH)". It is effectively a meta-search service for ePrint or institutional archives, which "harvests" descriptive metadata (records) from a number of archives and includes links to the archived documents.

Since 2009, OAIster has been managed by OCLC (Online Computer Library Center – a non-profit computer library service and research organization), and now includes more than 25 million records representing digital resources from more than 1,100 contributors.

Most of the records from OAIster lead to online materials. Many of these cannot be found through Google as they are part of the "Deep Web".

The range of open access digital materials that are available via OAIster includes:

  • Digitized (scanned) books, journal articles, newspapers, and manuscripts
  • Digital text
  • Theses and research papers
  • Audio files (wav, mp3)
  • Video files (mp4, QuickTime)
  • Photographic images (jpeg, tiff, gif)
  • Data sets (downloadable statistical information)

Please note that some of the archives that OAIster searches are discipline-based and some are institution-based. One significant discipline-based archive that is available in OAIster is arXiv, an open access archive of electronic preprints of scientific papers in the subject fields of physics, mathematics, non-linear sciences, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. ArXiv is owned and operated by Cornell University and can be accessed and searched as a resource in its own right.

Meanwhile, OAIster is also available within WorldCat, OCLC’s free network of library content and services, where search results will include OAIster records along with records from thousands of libraries worldwide.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

OMN Training Resources Database (OMN), produced by OMN Productions, lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments, on management (human resources, production, financial), industrial relations, occupational health and safety (OH&S), trade, technology and technological change, and technical skills including computer operation techniques.

Resources listed include films, videos, audio cassettes, computer based training, CD-ROM, CDI (computer disk), games, books, manuals, databases and test instruments. Resource listings include full production details, format, long descriptions, price and supplier. Distributor listings include contact details and a profile. Resources and distributors are listed in two separate files:

  1. OMN Training Resources Database, Resources (OMNRES)
  2. OMN Training Resources Database, Distributors (OMNDIST)

Subject coverage includes training, human resource management (behaviour management, communication skills, personal development), production management (production process to marketing and sales), industrial relations, occupational health and safety (OH&S), trade, technology and technological change, and technical skills (both trade skills and computer operation techniques). Coverage 1966-January 2000.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

OMN Training Resources Database (OMN), produced by OMN Productions, lists training resources available in Australia from commercial distributors, educational institutions and government departments, on management (human resources, production, financial), industrial relations, occupational health and safety (OH&S), trade, technology and technological change, and technical skills including computer operation techniques.

Resources listed include films, videos, audio cassettes, computer based training, CD-ROM, CDI (computer disk), games, books, manuals, databases and test instruments. Resource listings include full production details, format, long descriptions, price and supplier. Distributor listings include contact details and a profile. Resources and distributors are listed in two separate files:

  1. OMN Training Resources Database, Resources (OMNRES)
  2. OMN Training Resources Database, Distributors (OMNDIST)

Subject coverage includes training, human resource management (behaviour management, communication skills, personal development), production management (production process to marketing and sales), industrial relations, occupational health and safety (OH&S), trade, technology and technological change, and technical skills (both trade skills and computer operation techniques). Coverage 1966-January 2000.

OneSource Global Business Browser, see: D&B Business Browser

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Evidence based practice for Occupational Therapy.

A free Australian database of citations of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials, some with full-text. ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

OTseeker is a free, Australian web-based database that contains citations and abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials, and other resources relevant to Occupational Therapy. Most of the trials have been critically appraised and rated to assist in the evaluation of their validity and interpretability.

The trials in OTSeeker have been sourced by:

  • systematic searches of MEDLINE, CINAHL, ERIC, EMBASE Rehabilitation and Physical Medicine, AMED, PsycINFO, the Cochrane Library, CancerLit, and Ageline.
  • auto-alert strategies in MEDLINE, CINAHL, EMBASE, AMED and PsycINFO
  • hand-searching of selected journals.

Some of the records have links to the full-text of the item. If there is no link to the full-text, you can search for it using the Library's main search tool, Primo Search.

OTSeeker is similar to three other databases, all developed in Australia: PEDro (covering physiotherapy), speechBITE (speech therapy) and psycBITE (acquired brain injury).

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

OVID provides access to a number of indexing databases and other resources, in a wide range of subjects, including Business, Science, Health, Social sciences, Computing, Education, Sport, and Psychology.

Most of these resources can be searched in combination, as well as individually.

Some of the resources include links to full text content via the Journals@Ovid collection.

There is also access here to a collection of journals which CSU subscribes to in full-text – CSU Full Text Journals@Ovid (this is a subset of the Journals@Ovid collection) – and to a collection of eBooks – Books@Ovid.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Creative & Visual Media.

A combination of the Grove Art Online resource and three Oxford art reference publications: the Oxford Companion to Western Art, the Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, and the Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Oxford Art Online is the gateway to the content of Grove Art Online and Oxford art reference publications in one location. It includes full text access to:

  • Grove Art Online
  • The Oxford Companion to Western Art
  • Encyclopedia of Aesthetics
  • The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Theology: the Bible; bible concordances; biblical geography; biblical history; biblical scholarship; biblical studies; Dead Sea Scrolls.

An online resource that integrates various editions of the Bible with study Bibles, reference works, primary texts, images and maps, and study resources. ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Oxford Biblical Studies Online provides a comprehensive online resource for the study of the Bible and biblical history. It provides access to six Oxford editions of the Bible alongside commentary and annotations from study Bibles, and combines these with reference material and primary texts.

Content includes:

Bible texts and commentary:

  • New Oxford Annotated Bible, Augmented Third Edition [NRSV]
  • Oxford Study Bible [REB]
  • Jewish Study Bible [TANAKH]
  • Catholic Study Bible, Second Edition [NAB]
  • Access Bible [NRSV]
  • The Bible: Authorized King James Version with Apocrypha [KJV]
  • Apocryphal Old Testament
  • Apocryphal New Testament
  • Oxford Bible Commentary
  • Concise Concordance to New Revised Standard Version
  • New American Bible Concise Concordance.

Reference content:

  • How to Read the Bible
  • The Oxford Companion to the Bible
  • The Oxford Handbook of Biblical Studies
  • The Oxford History of the Biblical World
  • The Oxford Illustrated History of the Bible
  • Oxford Bible Atlas, Fourth Edition
  • The Oxford Dictionary of the Bible
  • [The Oxford] Encyclopedia of the Bible
  • Encyclopedia of the Dead Sea Scrolls
  • The Oxford Encyclopedia of Archaeology in the Near East.

Images and maps: over 1,000 searchable images and maps.

Timelines: 2 timelines - the Biblical World and Biblical Rulers.

Tools and resources: lesson plans; thematic guides to topics in biblical studies; informative tables; charts; links to Internet resources; quick references to weights and measures and calendars used in the biblical world; an online version of the lectionary from the Catholic Study Bible; and suggested reading lists for further research.

A Bible Verse Look-up feature, and sophisticated search and browse capabilities, allow for navigation through the site.

Oxford Biblical Studies Online is updated every 6 months.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Biomedicine, Health Administration, and Complementary Medicine: biochemistry; bioinformatics; complementary and alternative medicine; electron microscopy; genomics; health education; health planning; health promotion; heredity; public health.

Full-text journal collection. Has subject category of Medicine, with 49 journals, and Life Sciences, with 39 journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Business: economic law; economics; financial econometrics;  industrial and corporate change; intellectual property; financial econometrics; World Bank research.

Full-text journal collection. The subject categories for Law and Social Sciences include commerce- and business-related titles. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Communication: cinema; language; lexicography; linguistics; semantics; writing.

Full-text journal collection. Includes the journal Screen. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Creative & Visual Media.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Humanities includes 7 Arts-related titles. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Dentistry & Oral Health.

Full-text journal collection. Includes the European Journal of Orthodontics. ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including English Literature: ESL; history and study of books; language studies; lexicography; linguistics; literary criticism; literary history; literature and theology; semantics.

Full-text journal collection. Includes 14 journals related to literature, English, and linguistics. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Environmental Studies: behavioural ecology; bioinformatics; forestry; marine science and studies; plant ecology.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category for Life Sciences includes a number of relevant journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Ethics & Philosophy: aesthetics; Christian bioethics; Hindu studies; Islamic studies; literature and philosophy; modern Judaism; philosophy of medicine; philosophy of science; religion; semitic studies; theological studies.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Humanities includes at least 13 relevant journals. ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Health and Medicine.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Medicine includes 49 titles. ...Show More

Multi-subject including History & Politics: British history; business history; European history; history of collections; holocaust and genocide studies; literary history; medical history; oral history.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Humanities includes a number of relevant titles (mainly History-related). ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Information Technology: bioinformatics; biostatistics; communications; computer science; electronics; information systems; logic; numerical analysis.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Mathematics & Physical Sciences includes several relevant journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Justice Studies & Policing.

Full-text journal collection. Includes the British Journal of Criminology and the Journal of International Criminal Justice. ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Law: constitutional law; economic law; environmental law; human rights law; industrial law; intellectual property law; international law; legal studies; medical law; refugee law.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Law includes 28 journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Medical Radiation Science: dosimetry; echocardiography.

Full-text journal collection. Includes the European Journal of Echocardiography, and Radiation Protection Dosimetry. ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Science.

Full-text journal collection. Has major subject categories of Life Sciences (33 journals) and Mathematics & Physical Sciences (32 journals). ...Show More

Multi-subject including Social Sciences.

Full-text journal collection. The subject category Social Sciences includes a number of social science and sociology titles. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Theology: Christian bioethics; Hinduism; Islamic studies; Judaism; literature and theology.

Full-text journals collection. Includes at least 8 Religion-related journals. ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Oxford University Press is a department of the University of Oxford University. As such, it "prides itself on being both a part of and a partner in the academic community" and claims to publish "the highest quality journals". Two thirds of the journals published by Oxford University Press are published in partnership with learned and professional societies.

In Oxford Journals you can search using basic or advanced search, or browse the journals by title or by subject area. The subject areas are:

  • Arts & Humanities
  • Law
  • Medicine & Health
  • Science & Mathematics
  • Social Sciences.

You should have access to all post-1996 material in full-text.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Music.

A combination of the Grove Music Online resource and two Oxford music reference publications: the Oxford Dictionary of Music, and the Oxford Companion to Music. ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Oxford Music Online is a gateway to the content of Grove Music Online and Oxford music reference publications.

The two Oxford reference publications included in this resource are The Oxford Companion to Music (2002), which offers more than 8,000 articles on composers, performers, conductors, individual works, instruments and notation, forms and genres, and The Oxford Dictionary of Music, Second Edition, Revised (2006).

N.B. Terms and Conditions of Use

These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.

These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only.  Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties.  For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.