T

Click for help

Journal Databases: T

Browse by Title

Browse by Subject

Expand all databases | Collapse all databases

Close help

What is a Journal Database?

Why should I use databases?

Which database should I use?

More help...

Tax and Accounting Online, see: Checkpoint

Multi-subject including Agriculture: agricultural development; agricultural economics; agronomy & soil science; animal nutrition; animal science & zoology; aquaculture; bio-control & plant science; crop science; forest science; land management; pest management.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Environment & Agriculture with more than 200 full-text journals.  ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Animal & Vet Science: animal nutrition; animal science & zoology; animal welfare; aquaculture; avian pathology; fisheries science; marine & aquatic science; poultry science; zoology.

Database of journal articles, many available in full-text. Includes the New Zealand Veterinary Journal and the Veterinary Quarterly in full-text. ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Business: business, management & accounting; economics; finance; industry & industrial studies.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Economics, Finance, Business & Industry with more than 250 full-text journals.  ...Show More

Multi-subject including Communication: broadcasting & electronic media; censorship; communication education; communication law & policy; film & television studies; media economics; media psychology; media studies; radio & audio media; visual communication.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Communication Studies with nearly 60 full-text journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Creative & Visual Media: dance; film; music; performance studies; theatre; visual & performing arts; visual communication.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Arts with more than 110 full-text journals.  ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Education: adult & continuing education; comparative & international education; early years education; education administration, leadership, & management; education media & technology; education policy; education research; further & higher education; history of education; sociology of education; special needs education; teaching & teacher education.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Education with more than 260 full-text journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Engineering.

Database of journal articles, many available in full-text. Has a major journals subject category of Engineering & Technology with nearly 300 full-text journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including English Literature: English studies; language & linguistics; literature.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Language & Literature with nearly 130 full-text journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Environmental Studies: aquatic ecosystems; bioremediation; ecological risk assessment; environmental forensics; environmental health; environmental technology; forestry; geomicrobiology; historical biology; natural history; oceanography; resources conservation & recycling; wildlife.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes journal subject categories of Environment & Agriculture with more than 200 full-text journals, and Environment & Sustainability with more than 110 full-text journals.  ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Exercise Science: leisure studies & sciences; physical education; sport history; sport management; sport science; sport tourism; sports biomechanics.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Sports & Leisure with more than 60 journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Health: allied health; dentistry; medicine; nursing.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes journals subject categories of Health & Social Care with more than 170 full-text journals, and Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health with more than 300 full-text journals.  ...Show More

Multi-subject including History & Politics: anthropology; archaeology; area histories; area studies; Australian history; conflict, security & strategic studies; international relations; politics; religious history.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes journals subject categories of Humanities with nearly 400 full-text journals, and Politics & International Relations with more than 230 full-text journals. ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Information Technology: artificial intelligence; electrical engineering; electronic commerce; human-computer interaction; hypermedia &; multimedia; information systems; systems & control engineering.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes journals subject categories of Computer Science and Information Science with a total of nearly 100 full-text journals. ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Library & Information Science: archives; cataloguing & classification; children’s literature; collection management; metadata; reference services; resource sharing; technical services.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Information Science with more than 50 journals.  ...Show More

Multi-subject including Legal Studies: criminal justice; justice studies; law; legal education.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Law with more than 60 full-text journals. ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Psychology: art therapies; behavioural medicine; developmental & educational psychology; experimental & cognitive psychology; geriatrics & aging; marriage, family & sex therapy; neurology & neuroscience; neuropsychology; personality, social & criminal psychology; psychiatry & mental health; psychotherapy & counselling; sports psychology; thanatology; work & organisational psychology.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Behavioral Sciences with more than 270 journals. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Science: applied mathematics; applied science; astronomy; chemistry (organic & inorganic); crystallography; electronics; mathematics; molecular physics; physical & theoretical chemistry; physics; statistics.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes the following journals subject categories: Behavioral Sciences (more than 270 full-text journals); Bioscience (>220); Earth Sciences (>90); Computer Science (>70); Food Science & Technology (>33); Mathematics & Statistics (>95); and Physical Sciences (>180). ...Show More

Multi-subject including Social Sciences: area studies; cultural studies; ethnic & migration studies; gender studies; health and society; health promotion and education; public health; social research; social work; sociology; substance abuse.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes a journals subject category of Social Sciences with more than 260 full-text journals. ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Agriculture: agricultural development; agricultural economics; agricultural studies; agronomy & soil science; crop science; plant science; pest management.

Database of journal articles, with most available in full-text. Includes the Journal of Wine Research in full-text. The journals subject categories of Environment & Agriculture and Food Science & Technology include full-text journals which might be of interest. ...Show More

Taylor & Francis Online is a one-stop site hosting the full text of hundreds of eJournals published by a range of publishers including Taylor & Francis, Routledge, Psychology Press, Lawrence Erlbaum, Haworth Press, and Multilingual Matters.

You can browse for journals in the following subject areas:

  • Area Studies
  • Arts
  • Behavioral Sciences
  • Bioscience
  • Built environment
  • Communication Studies
  • Computer Science
  • Development Studies
  • Earth Sciences
  • Economics, Finance, Business & Industry
  • Education
  • Engineering & Technology
  • Environment & Agriculture
  • Environment & Sustainability
  • Food Science & Technology
  • Geography
  • Health & Social Care
  • Humanities
  • Information Science
  • Language & Literature
  • Law
  • Mathematics & Statistics
  • Medicine, Dentistry, Nursing & Allied Health
  • Museum & Heritage Studies
  • Physical Sciences
  • Politics & International Relations
  • Social Sciences
  • Sports & Leisure
  • Tourism, Hospitality & Events
  • Urban Studies.

One of the benefits of Taylor & Francis Online, to CSU users, is that it closes the "embargo" gap for a large number of eJournals that are otherwise available via EBSCOhost - that is, it provides the full-text of recent issues of journals which are not available (eg. for the most recent 12 months) in EBSCOhost.

The collection works like a database and offers a range of browse, search, and saved search options.

While most articles are available in full, a standard search might return results that are citation-only. In your results list, full-text availability is indicated by a white tick in a green triangle, at the bottom right of the brief record. You need to click on the title to go to the full record, where there will be a link to the full-text. If you get a result where there is no full-text available, click on the Find it - CSU link to search for the full item in other CSU-subscribed resources.

Results lists include a tick-box refiner for Only show content I have full access to.

Advanced Search offers a range of searching options and limiters, and a Citation Search.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Australian medicines: adverse drug reactions; AusPARs; drugs in pregnancy; orphan drugs; Product Information (PI) and Consumer Medicine Information (CMI); TGA classifications.

The Australian Therapeutic Goods and Administration's free online resources on Medicines. Aimed at health professionals. Includes a searchable database of PI and CMI documents. ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The Therapeutic Goods Administration (TGA) is part of the Australian Government Department of Health and Ageing, and is responsible for regulating therapeutic goods including medicines, medical devices, blood and blood products.

The TGA website has a wealth of information about the regulation of therapeutic goods in Australia, and this Medicines section "is about medicines and has been written for health professionals". It forms part of the TGA's Health Professional Information and Education.

The Medicines webpage includes several resources on topics such as:

  • medicines and TGA classifications;
  • Product Information (PI) and Consumer Medicine Information (CMI);
  • Australian Public Assessment Reports for prescription medicines (AusPARs);
  • adverse drug reactions;
  • orphan drugs;
  • prescribing medicines in pregnancy.

The resource on Product Information includes a search facility where Product Information (PI), and Consumer Medicine Information (CMI) documents can be searched. CSU staff and students also have access to this information in the AusDI database, but as there are only 2 concurrent user licences to AusDI, the TGA website provides an alternative means of access to PI and CMI material.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Environmental Studies: Australian threatened flora and fauna; threatened species in general.

Australian database of citations and article summaries. Produced by the Deakin University School of Aquatic Sciences & Natural Resources Management. ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography (ENDANGER), produced by the Deakin University School of Aquatic Sciences & Natural Resources Management, is a bibliographic database that indexes published and unpublished material on Australian threatened flora and fauna and related topics. There are also key references on the general theme of threatened species.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Australian legislation including historical versions of legislation.

A package of full-text Australian legislation, legislative histories, and case law that is important to the interpretation of legislation. Note: If, when you access TimeBase, you get a Please login screen, choose the left option – Charles Sturt University login.  ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Australian legislation including historical versions of legislation.

A package of full-text Australian legislation, legislative histories, and case law that is important to the interpretation of legislation. Note: If, when you access TimeBase, you get a Please login screen, choose the left option – Charles Sturt University login....Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Australian legislation including historical versions of legislation.

A package of full-text Australian legislation, legislative histories, and case law that is important to the interpretation of legislation. Note: If, when you access TimeBase, you get a Please login screen, choose the left option – Charles Sturt University login...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TimeBase, also known as LawOne by TimeBase, is an Australian product which covers legislation in the nine (national and state) jurisdictions in Australia, and also includes a range of other legal research tools.

In TimeBase, you can access full-text legislation - including amending, subordinate, and repealed legislation; Bills; and Explanatory Memoranda and Second Reading Speeches - plus detailed legislative histories. You can browse legislation, bills, and draft legislation, and you can search across the entire dataset using Basic or Advanced Search. The CaseLink service provides links to cases which interpret sections of Acts or Regulations, while LawTracker allows you to set up alerts, view daily activity in each jurisdiction for set time periods, generate customised Legislative Activity Reports, and subscribe to RSS feeds.

Important note: If, when you access TimeBase, you get a Please login screen, choose the left option - Charles Sturt University login. This will log you in as a CSU user.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject

A portal to a huge range of Australian online materials, including the full-text of selected Australian newspapers from 1803-1954. ...Show More

Trove describes itself as a "discovery service" and an "exciting, revolutionary and free search engine". Developed by the National Library of Australia, it searches a huge repository of Australian material in one go.

Trove seeks to supplement what search engines provide with reliable information from Australian collections which include the National Library, more than 1000 libraries around Australia, plus other Australian cultural and educational institutions, and international collections with relevance to Australia. In early 2010 the service had a body of content amounting to 90 million items (much of it digital), which was expected to increase as the service develops and other organisations contribute data.

In a single search, users can search across pictures, unpublished manuscripts, books, oral histories, music, videos, research papers, diaries, letters, maps, archived websites, and Australian newspapers from 1803 to 1954. Note that Australian newspaper content is available in full-text.

Trove also gives users the opportunity to contribute and participate through tagging, commenting on, organising, and improving data, and through sharing information and ideas.

How is Trove different from Google? Trove:

  • is neutral (not driven by a commercial imperative);
  • focuses on resources collected by Australian institutions;
  • has value-added features such as facets, related items and user augmentation (e.g. tagging, annotation, review, creation of lists);
  • provides a single search across multiple format types and collections.

You can find more information on Trove at the About Trove webpage.

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. Includes the ABC TV program Landline. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. Includes the ABC TV program Landline...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Australian television: news and current affairs.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. Includes the ABC TV program Landline...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. Includes the ABC program Message Stick and the SBS program Living Black. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A searchable database of Australian free-to-air television news, current affairs, and (selected) documentary programs, available as digitised video. ...Show More

The TVNews database is a new (August 2007) Informit Media database, available via Informit Online.

It indexes Australian television news, current affairs, and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content in a compressed format. All individual stories from a particular broadcast are indexed with a detailed synopsis. TVNews is updated daily, with stories appearing on an evening news broadcast generally being available for access the next morning.

The video for each story or documentary is available in WMV format as a progressive download, allowing viewing to begin before the total video file is transferred. Items range from under 30 seconds for short news stories, to over an hour for selected documentaries. Transcripts are NOT included.

Coverage is from August 2007- present.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Religion/Christianity: animal rights; Catholicism; Christian atheism; death of god theology; dialectical theology; Evangelicalism; feminist theology; liberation theology; Lutheranism; Protestantism; systematic theology; theocentric theology.

A collection of writings of, and archival materials related to, key religious thinkers of the 20th Century. Begins with Volume 1:  Christianity, with other volumes on other religions to follow. ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Twentieth Century Religious Thought  is a new online collection from Alexander Street Press that brings together the works of, and archival materials related to, key worldwide religious thinkers from the early 1900s to the 1990s.

This resource is being produced in "Volumes", the first of which is Volume 1: Christianity.

This includes an international selection of English-language editions of key authors such as Dietrich Bonhoeffer, Hans Urs von Baltasar, Henri de Lubac, Wolfang Pannenberg, Dorothee Soëlle, Gustavo Gutierrez, and Rosemary Radford Ruether. There is also a selection of the papers of Reinhold Niebuhr; and a series of annotated links to websites across religions.

Volume 1: Christianity currently (June 2013) includes 46,991 pages, including 41,787 pages from 125 books and 5,204 pages from thousands of primary source items. It will grow to include 150,000 pages of scholarship from influential theologians in the Christian tradition—roughly 100,000 pages of published writings, along with complementary archival resources.

You can use basic or advanced search, or you can browse in many ways, including, from the home page, browsing by religious genre.

Future volumes of Twentieth Century Religious Thought will include:

  • Volume II: Islam - 100,000 pages, including printed works and archival material, covering the major trends in 20th century Islamic thought, with key influential works of the late 19th century.
  • Volume III: Judaism - 100,000 pages of printed works and archival material from authors in Europe, the United States, and Israel, showing the evolution of Jewish thought in the 20th century and the impact of the Holocaust on religion, thought, and politics.
  • Volume IV: Buddhism, Hinduism, and Taoism - 150,000 pages of printed works and archival material documenting the key works and practices of these influential Eastern religions.

This collection is also cross-searchable with the Digital Karl Barth Library, another Alexander Street Press resource which is also available to CSU users.

N.B. Terms and Conditions of Use

These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.

These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only.  Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties.  For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.