your search is in progress...
sorry, search is currently unavailable...
Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
Browse by Subject
A Journal Database is a searchable collection of journal articles. Some databases also contain newspaper articles, research papers, book chapters, TV clips and other types of information.
They provide you with authoritative online articles that you can't find by searching the internet.
Use the "Browse by Subject" links to see a list of databases related to your subject area.
AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
Multi-subject but particularly applicable to Library & Information Science.
International directory of serials. Includes details of whether a journal is refereed (peer-reviewed). ...Show More
LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More
Ulrichsweb Global Serials Directory is a database providing detailed, comprehensive, and authoritative information on serials (periodicals) published throughout the world. It covers all subjects, and includes publications that are published regularly or irregularly and are circulated free of charge or by paid subscription.
Ulrichs includes more than 300,000 serials from more than 90,000 publishers covering nearly 1000 subjects.
Users have a choice of a Simple Search or Advanced Search. After a search is done, the results lists defaults to showing brief records with columns for Title, Publisher, ISSN, Country, Status, Serial Type, and Format.
There are other columns which users can choose to display in the results list, and these include columns for "Refereed", Start Year, and Language. To add in extra columns, click on the "Select columns" link in the top right corner of the table.
At the results list of brief records, users can also choose to narrow the results of their search in a number of ways.
The full record for each periodical includes a wealth of information, in sections including Basic Description, Subject Classifications, Additional Title Details, Online Availability, Abstracting & Indexing Sources, and Full Text Sources.
Each full record also has an accompanying link for "Search for Full-Text", which for CSU users will activate the SFX software to link to databases or journal collections where the journal is available in full-text.
These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.
These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only. Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties. For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.