New Databases

Click for help

Journal Databases: New

Browse by Title

Browse by Subject

Expand all databases | Collapse all databases

Close help

What is a Journal Database?

Why should I use databases?

Which database should I use?

More help...

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

APA Style for academic writing and referencing.

An online package of teaching and learning materials including: video guides; tutorials; quizzes; reference works; templates; and sample papers, references, tables, and figures. Produced by the APA itself. ...Show More

APA Style CENTRAL is the American Psychological Association’s official online resource for teaching, writing, and publishing in APA style. It combines teaching and learning tools and resources, and includes full online integration of the APA Publication Manual, and other resources such as the APA Style Guide to Electronic References.

Most schools at CSU use the American Psychological Association (APA) referencing style, commonly known as APA 6th. (But check your Subject Outline to find out the specific referencing requirements for each subject, and check with your lecturer if in doubt.)

APA Style CENTRAL is a tool that can help with APA 6th referencing, but it has much more. It consists of 4 "centers":

  • LEARN. Covers scholarly writing and includes short video guides; longer video tutorials; quizzes; and sample papers, references, tables, and figures. Many resources include links to relevant sections of the Publication Manual of the American Psychological Association.
  • RESEARCH. Includes tutorials, dictionaries, and reference books on research, and includes a tool to search for and manage references.
  • WRITE. A “Writing Center” where you can use templates to assist with preparing a paper, and which has step-by-step instructions on APA Style.
  • PUBLISH. Tips and tutorials on the publishing process, and links to journals as potential publication outlets.

User accounts
You do not need an individual user account to access the Learning Center (tutorials, quizzes, and samples), the Publishing Center, or certain parts of the Research Center (dictionaries and reference books), but you do need one to create and save references and papers.

You can create a user account by clicking on the Welcome link at the top right of screen, clicking on Log In, and following the prompts to Create an APA Style CENTRAL account.

Please note: APA Style CENTRAL has been optimised for Firefox, Chrome, and Safari for Mac OS. Internet Explorer is not recommended.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

All branches of engineering: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, education, electrical, electronic, geotechnical, hydrological, materials, mechanical, military, railway, structural, and transport.

A databases of citations and article summaries. Does not contain full-text, but the "Find it" links can be used to find full articles. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ENGINE (Australian Engineering Database), produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information, particularly information published by the Institution since 1980.

Subject coverage includes all branches of engineering including: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, electrical, electronic, geotechnical,  mechanical, military, ocean, structural, and transport.

Source documents include conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers.

Coverage is from 1980 - .

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Engineering research and practice: aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.

Database of citations and article summaries, with much full-text content. Includes more than 2000 full-text periodicals. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Engineering: aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.

Database of citations and article summaries, with much full-text content. Includes more than 2000 full-text periodicals. ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Engineering Source is an EBSCOhost database which covers all aspects of engineering research and practice. It indexes more than 3000 journals, and, of these, more than 2000 are available in full-text.

Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.

Source documents includes journals, magazines, trade publications, books, conference papers, and proceedings.

This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Geosciences, geochemistry, and geophysics.

A database of the American GeoSciences Institute (AGI) with references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, and theses. Does not contain full-text, but "Find a copy" links can be used to locate full items. ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

GeoRef is provided by the American GeoSciences Institute (AGI) and provides access to the global geoscience literature. It covers the geology of North America from 1693 to the present, and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

Content includes references for journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. This is an index only: there are no direct links to full-text, but you can use the Find a copy links to locate the full items.

Specific topics include:

  • Areal, economic, engineering, environmental, and extraterrestrial geology
  • Geochemistry, geochronology, and geophysics.
  • Hydrogeology and hydrology
  • Marine geology and oceanography
  • Mathematical geology
  • Mineralogy and crystallography
  • Paleontology
  • Petrology.

To maintain the database, GeoRef indexers scan more than 3,500 journals in 40 languages as well as new books, maps, and reports. Each month between 4,000 and 7,000 new references are added to the database.

The database includes a link to the AGI website.

GeoRef is available in the ProQuest platform. Once in ProQuest, you can change to any other ProQuest database. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or concurrently. For other ProQuest science databases, see the ProQuest Science Database and ProQuest SciTech Collection.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health management: health administration; health economics; health professions; hospitals; insurance; law; personnel; public health; statistics.

A ProQuest database of more than 800 journals and more than 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, with much in full-text....Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health management: health administration; health economics; health professions; hospitals; insurance; law; personnel; public health; statistics.

A ProQuest database of more than 800 journals and more than 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, with much in full-text....Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health Management Database is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform. Its coverage includes more than 800 journals, and more than 4,500 doctoral dissertations and theses, with much of the content available in full-text.

Subjects covered include:

  • health administration
  • health economics
  • health professions
  • hospitals
  • insurance
  • law
  • personnel
  • public health
  • statistics.

Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change to any other ProQuest database. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or concurrently. For a package of business databases, see ProQuest Business Databases; for a package of health databases, see ProQuest Health & Medicine Databases.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NSW case law, legislation, sentencing principles, and sentencing statistics.

A database and research tool of both primary and secondary legal reference material. ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NSW case law, legislation, sentencing principles, and sentencing statistics.

A database and research tool of both primary and secondary legal reference material. ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The Judicial Information Research System (JIRS) is an online database and research tool developed by the Judicial Commission of NSW for judicial officers, the legal profession, the courts, and government agencies involved in the justice system.

It contains case law, legislation, sentencing principles, and sentencing statistics and other reference material. It is designed to communicate changes to the criminal law in NSW.

Primary legal reference material includes the full-text of judgments from various NSW courts, plus the full-text of NSW and Commonwealth Acts and Regulations.

Secondary legal material includes case summaries, commentary, and online publications such as the Judicial Officers’ Bulletin.

These primary and secondary sources, and statistics, are available from the left menu in JIRS.

The use of JIRS is subject to the following disclaimer:

“To the fullest extent permitted by law, the Judicial Commission of New South Wales, the State of New South Wales, the Crown, the Government of New South Wales and any authors, consultants, editors and other persons involved in the preparation and dissemination of the information in this database give no express or implied warranty of any kind with respect to the information in this database and expressly disclaim all liability (whether by statute, negligence or other tort, in contract or otherwise) to any person with respect to it and any consequences arising from its use or any reliance on it. Without limiting the generality of the above, to the fullest extent permitted by the law, none of the persons named above shall be responsible for any liability with respect to any of the other named persons above. No person should act specifically on the basis of any information in this database without taking and considering professional advice on it.”

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject.

A streaming video resource for educational institutions with thousands of films, TV series and documentaries. ...Show More

Kanopy is a streaming video resource for educational institutions. It provides more than 26,000 films, TV series, and documentaries covering all subjects. This content can be viewed on a range of platforms and devices. It is sourced from leading producers such as HBO California Newsreel, PBS, BBC, The Video Project, Media Education Foundation, and Documentary Education Resources.

You can search the database, or browse by subject. The top-level subject categories are:

  • Movies
  • Documentaries
  • The Arts
  • Business
  • Education
  • Global Studies & Languages
  • Health
  • Media & Communications
  • Sciences
  • Social sciences
  • Instructional Films & Lessons.

Each of these subject categories has further sub-categories.

You can create a user account and this allows you to: manage your personal profile details; create, share, and embed video clips and playlists; create watchlists of favourite films; and maintain a log of your viewing history. To create a user account, click on the Sign Up button at the top right of the Kanopy screen, and follow the prompts. Whenever you are subsequently signed in, you can access your Dashboard from the top right of screen.

For assistance with creating clips from Kanopy videos, and creating links to videos, clips, and playlists, please see the Library's instructions, available from Creating Links to Resources.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Library Science: archives; information science; online retrieval; publishing; information technology.

A ProQuest database specifically designed to provide full-text access to core titles in the Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database. ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The Library Science Database provides full-text access to more than 150 publications in library and information science. It is specifically designed to provide full-text for the core titles included in ProQuest's Library & Information Science Abstracts (LISA) database.

Topics covered include librarianship, information science, online retrieval, publishing, and information technology.

Content includes scholarly journals, trade journals, magazines, books, dissertation and theses, newspapers, and reports.

Full-text journals in this database include:

  • American Libraries
  • Library Management
  • Collection Building
  • Reference & User Services Quarterly
  • Legal Information Management
  • School Libraries Worldwide
  • Portal: Libraries and the Academy.

Coverage is from 1970 – present.

In ProQuest, you can search LISA and Library Science Database together. In the ProQuest search screen, click on Change Databases in the very top breadcrumb trail, tick the boxes for both databases (you might have to look for them in the hierarchical menu of databases), and click on Use selected databases. In fact, all ProQuest databases can be searched in any combination, in this way.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Political Science and International Relations: comparative politics; environmental policy; human rights; international development; migration; political economy.

A ProQuest database with more than 450 journals, many in full-text, and other content. ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Political Science Database is a ProQuest database which indexes more than 450 journals in the areas of political science and international relations. Many of these are available in full-text. Other content includes doctoral dissertations, working papers, conference proceedings, country reports, policy papers, and blogs, podcasts & websites.

Specific topics covered include:

  • comparative politics
  • environmental policy
  • human rights
  • international development
  • migration
  • political economy.

Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination. If you wish to search more broadly, ProQuest Social Sciences Databases is a subject-area package of ProQuest databases covering the social sciences.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Public health: nutrition & dietetics; physical fitness & hygiene; population studies; statistics; drug abuse & alcoholism; industrial health & safety; communicable diseases; allergology & immunology; and nurses and nursing.

A ProQuest database with hundreds of journals, most in full-text, and other content. ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Public health: nutrition & dietetics; physical fitness & hygiene; population studies; statistics; drug abuse & alcoholism; industrial health & safety; communicable diseases; allergology & immunology; and nurses and nursing.

A ProQuest database with hundreds of journals, most in full-text, and other content. ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Public Health Database is a ProQuest database which covers more than 900 publications, including more than 700 full-text publications which in turn include more than 500 scholarly journals. Other sources include dissertations & theses, audio and videos, news, trade publications, reports, and blogs, podcasts and websites.

Specific topics include nutrition & dietetics, physical fitness & hygiene, population studies, statistics, drug abuse & alcoholism, industrial health & safety, communicable diseases, allergology & immunology, and nurses and nursing.

Key full-text titles include:

  • The Lancet
  • American Journal of Public Health
  • Maternal and Child Health Journal
  • AIDS Education and Prevention
  • Diabetes Care
  • Epidemiology and Infection
  • Public Health Nutrition
  • Bulletin of the World Health Organization
  • New England Journal of Medicine.

Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination. If you wish to search more broadly, ProQuest Health and Medicine Databases is a subject-area package of several ProQuest databases covering health and medicine.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Sage Research Methods Online - Datasets is a collection of teaching datasets for teaching statistical and analytical techniques used in the social sciences. These are datasets taken from real research projects, but edited and “cleaned” for teaching purposes. They include:

  • Quantitative datasets drawn from large surveys, experiments, or government data sources, and simplified to make them easier to use.
  • Qualitative datasets such as interview transcripts, field study notes, and visual aids.

Each dataset comes with an explanation of the analytical approach, an example to demonstrate the method, and a review to reinforce the material. You can practice analyses yourself by downloading step-by-step guides and data files.

You can browse datasets by:

  • Method, such as ANOVA, chi-square test, or thematic analysis
  • Discipline, such as education, business, or political science
  • Data type, such as survey data, case notes, or interview transcripts.

SAGE Research Methods Online – Datasets is a component of the broader SAGE Research Methods Online, a comprehensive research tool to help with selecting, designing, and applying research methods.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EngineeringHeadingEngineeringTopics

EngineeringDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Sociology and social work: community and mental health services; culture and social structure; family and marriage; gerontology; history and theory of sociology; social care; social policy; social psychology; social services and welfare; substance abuse and addiction.

This ProQuest database includes more than 300 journals in full-text. ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Sociology Database is a ProQuest database with access to more than 300 full-text journals covering sociology and social work. Other content includes dissertations & theses, conference papers and proceedings, reports, and video and audio.

Specific topics covered include:

  • community and mental health services
  • culture and social structure
  • family and marriage
  • gerontology
  • history and theory of sociology
  • social care
  • social policy
  • social psychology
  • social services and welfare
  • substance abuse and addiction.

Once in the ProQuest interface, you can change the database(s) you are searching by clicking on the Change Databases link in the breadcrumb trail at the top left of the ProQuest screen. All ProQuest databases can be searched individually or in any combination. If you wish to search more broadly, ProQuest Social Sciences Databases is a subject-area package of several ProQuest databases covering the social sciences.

N.B. Terms and Conditions of Use

These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.

These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only.  Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties.  For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.