E

Click for help

Journal Databases: E

Browse by Title

Browse by Subject

Expand all databases | Collapse all databases

Close help

What is a Journal Database?

Why should I use databases?

Which database should I use?

More help...

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ACP Journal Club consists of two journals (now merged): ACP Journal Club, a publication of the American College of Physicians, and Evidence-Based Medicine, a joint publication of the American College of Physicians and the British Medical Journal Group.

ACP Journal Club includes studies which their editors have selected as methodologically sound and clinically relevant. The editors screen the top clinical journals for articles, and write enhanced abstracts and commentary on the relevance and application of these articles to clinical practice, helping clinicians to quickly understand and apply to their practice important changes in medical knowledge, without having to read and synthesize thousands of journal articles.

All results are available in full-text, but please note that this is the full-text of the "abstract and commentary" (these are tagged as "EBM Article Reviews" in the results screen of this database), not of the original article.

ACP Journal Club is the only one of Ovid’s "EBM Reviews" databases which is not a Cochrane Library product.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Evidence Based Medicine: controlled trials; economic evaluations of health-care interventions; evidence-based medicine; health technology assessments; methodology and science of health reviews; systematic reviews.

Ovid’s package of Evidence-Based Medicine databases, most from the Cochrane Library. Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE include all full-text material. The Cochrane Library databases include Allied Health material. ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Evidence Based Medicine: controlled trials; economic evaluations of health-care interventions; evidence-based medicine; health technology assessments; methodology and science of health reviews; systematic reviews.

Ovid’s package of Evidence-Based Medicine databases, most from the Cochrane Library. Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE include all full-text material. ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Evidence Based Medicine: controlled trials; economic evaluations of health-care interventions; evidence-based medicine; health technology assessments; methodology and science of health reviews; systematic reviews.

Ovid’s package of Evidence-Based Medicine databases, most from the Cochrane Library. Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE include all full-text material. The Cochrane Collaboration includes an Oral Health "review group". ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Evidence Based Medicine: controlled trials; economic evaluations of health-care interventions; evidence-based medicine; health technology assessments; methodology and science of health reviews; systematic reviews.

Ovid’s package of Evidence-Based Medicine databases, most from the Cochrane Library. Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE include all full-text material. ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Evidence Based Medicine: controlled trials; economic evaluations of health-care interventions; evidence-based medicine; health technology assessments; methodology and science of health reviews; systematic reviews.

Ovid’s package of Evidence-Based Medicine databases, most from the Cochrane Library. Cochrane DSR, ACP Journal Club, and DARE include all full-text material. ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

This database is an amalgamation of all the EBM Review databases available from Ovid. These include the following databases:

Cochrane Library Databases

  • Cochrane DSR - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews
  • DARE - Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects
  • CCTR - Cochrane Controlled Trials Register
  • CMR - Cochrane Methodology Register
  • HTA - Health Technology Assessments
  • NHSEED - NHS Economic Evaluation Database

Non-Cochrane Databases

  • ACP Journal Club - American College of Physicians Journal Club

This allows for concurrent searching of all these databases.

Please note: Chrome users might find that linking to the full-text of articles in this database, either from within the database or from another source, might result in a "Suspected phishing site" warning. You can still proceed to the article full-text. You can choose to disable the phishing and malware detection function in Chrome – for instructions, please see the Google Chrome help screen on Phishing and malware detection.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, also known as Cochrane Controlled Trials Register (CCTR), and sometimes as CENTRAL, is the Cochrane Collaboration's register of controlled trials. The register provides bibliographic information (i.e. abstracts rather than full-text) on over 530,000 reports of trials identified by contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration. Trials are identified from multiple sources, including searches of bibliographic databases, hand-searches of many hundreds of journals and conference proceedings, and searches of other trial registers.

Contributors to the Cochrane Collaboration follow quality control standards to ensure that only reports of definite randomized controlled trials or controlled clinical trials are included.

CCTR is also available via the Cochrane Library, but is available here as an Ovid database, using the Ovid search and browse interface.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EBM Reviews - Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews is Ovid's version of The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), a Cochrane Library database which includes the full text of the regularly updated systematic reviews of the effects of healthcare prepared by The Cochrane Collaboration. The reviews are presented in two types:

  • Complete reviews - Regularly updated Cochrane Reviews, prepared and maintained by Collaborative Review Groups
  • Protocols- Protocols for reviews currently being prepared (all include an expected date of completion). Protocols are the background, objectives and methods of reviews in preparation.

The Cochrane Collaboration consists of groups of experts in over 40 clinical specialties who authoritatively review hundreds of studies on topics in their specialty, select those that meet strict EBM criteria, perform "meta-analyses" when possible on all the included studies, and then write detailed, structured reviews of the topic and the findings.

These reviews allow clinicians to get fast, "bottom line" answers to their most commonly-asked questions, based on a comprehensive and expert analysis of the available medical literature.

Each issue of CDSR contains new and updated reviews and protocols. CDSR is unlike other "journal" or "serial" publications in that once a review is published it will appear in every issue thereafter. Because of this, each Review or Protocol includes a section about how to cite that document if needed.

CDSR is also available via the Cochrane Library, but is available here as an Ovid database, using the Ovid search and browse interface.

Please note: Chrome users might find that linking to the full-text of articles in this database, either from within the database or from another source, might result in a "Suspected phishing site" warning. You can still proceed to the article full-text. You can choose to disable the phishing and malware detection function in Chrome – for instructions, please see the Google Chrome help screen on Phishing and malware detection.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DARE is a full text database containing critical assessments of systematic reviews from a variety of medical journals. It includes structured abstracts of over 8000 systematic reviews from around the world, which have been evaluated by researchers at the National Health Service’s Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (NHS CRD) at the University of York, England. These systematic reviews provide evaluations of the effectiveness of clinical interventions and policies.

Only reviews which meet minimum quality criteria are included in DARE. Researchers trained in critical appraisal select only high quality reviews based on evaluation of literature searching, inclusion criteria, study assessment, and synthesis. Systematic review articles that are selected are summarized and evaluated in full text reports that describe the interventions and outcomes studied; the conclusions drawn; strengths and weaknesses of the review; and implications for practice. Many of these reviews cover topics that have yet to be addressed in Cochrane reviews.

All results are available in full-text, but please note that this is the full-text of the "structured abstract" (these are tagged as "EBM Article Reviews" in the results screen of this database), not of the original review.

DARE is also available via the Cochrane Library, but is available here as an Ovid database, using the Ovid search and browse interface.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Collection of more than 20 EBSCOhost databases covering a range of subject areas, some of which include full text. Subjects covered include business, management, computing, health & nursing, education, professional development, sociology, psychology, religion & philosophy, sport, leisure, and economics.

The databases can be searched individually or in combination.

CSU Library also makes available packages of selected groups of EBSCOhost databases that include the option to limit a search to scholarly or peer reviewed journals. These are:

  • EBSCOhost (Business)
  • EBSCOhost (Education)
  • EBSCOhost (Health)
  • EBSCOhost (Psychology)

In January 2006 CSU moved from ProQuest to EBSCOhost for multi-disciplinary searching and access to full text journal articles. CSU trialled EBSCOhost in 2004 and 2005, and the results of these trials showed that EBSCOhost provides a stronger fit with CSU’s subject profiles, and access to more scholarly journals.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Business.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, Business Source Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, Professional Development Collection, Health Business Elite,  and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection.  These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Business material. ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EBSCOhost (Business) is a package of five EBSCOhost databases put together by CSU Library with bibliographic and some full-text material on Business and related subject areas. These databases all have the option to limit searches to scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.

The databases are:

  • Academic Search Complete
  • Business Source Complete
  • Health Business Elite
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • SocINDEX with Full Text

All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in combination.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Education Studies.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, Education Research Complete, ERIC, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Education material. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EBSCOhost (Education) is a package of EBSCOhost databases put together by CSU Library with bibliographic and some full-text material on Education and related subject areas. These databases all have the option to limit searches to scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.

The databases are:

  • Academic Search Complete
  • Education Research Complete
  • ERIC
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • SocINDEX with Full Text

EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in combination.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health: allied health; consumer health; health administration and business; medicine; nursing; psychology; sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Health material. ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health and Medicine: allied health; alternative medicine; biomedicine; consumer health; emergency medicine; health administration and business; medicine; psychology; public health; sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Health material. ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health and Medicine including Dentistry.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Health material. ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health: allied health; consumer health; health administration and business; medicine; nursing; psychology; sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Health material. ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health and Medicine including Medical Radiation Science.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Health material. ...Show More

Health and Medicine including Nursing: all areas of nursing.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Health material. ...Show More

Health including Pharmacy.

A package of EBSCOhost databases including Academic Search Complete, CINAHL Plus with Full Text, Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source, Health Business Full Text Elite, Health Source – Consumer, Health Source – Nursing/Academic, Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection, and SocINDEX with Full Text. These can also be searched individually. The Academic Search Complete database has nearly 90 Pharmacy / Pharmacology-related titles. ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EBSCOhost (Health) is a package of EBSCOhost databases put together by CSU Library with bibliographic and some full-text material on Health and related subject areas. These databases all have the option to limit searches to scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.

The databases are:

  • Academic Search Complete
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text
  • Dentistry and Oral Sciences Source
  • Health Business Elite
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • SocINDEX with Full Text

EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in combination.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Psychology, behavioural sciences, and sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases comprising Academic Search Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. These databases can also be searched individually. ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject: psychology; behavioural sciences; and sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases comprising Academic Search Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. These databases can also be searched individually. ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Psychology, behavioural sciences, and sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases comprising Academic Search Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Psychology material. ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Psychology; behavioural sciences; and sociology.

A package of EBSCOhost databases comprising Academic Search Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. These databases can also be searched individually. Academic Search Complete is a multi-subject database which includes Social Sciences material. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Theology, Psychology, and Social Sciences.

A package of EBSCOhost databases comprising Academic Search Complete, SocINDEX with Full Text, and Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection. These databases can also be searched individually. ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EBSCOhost (Psychology) is a package of EBSCOhost databases put together by CSU Library with bibliographic and some full-text material on Psychology and Sociology. These databases all have the option to limit searches to scholarly (peer-reviewed) journals.

The databases are:

  • Academic Search Complete
  • Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
  • SocINDEX with Full Text

EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in combination.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Economics: capital markets; country studies; econometrics; economic forecasting; environmental economics; government regulations; labor economics; monetary theory; urban economics.

Database of references to economic literature from the American Economic Association. ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

American Economic Association database of economic literature. Includes Journal of Economic Literature and abstracts of books, journal articles, and working papers published by the Cambridge University Press.

Full text titles are available in HTML or in PDF format.

Coverage from 1969- .

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The EDGE database, produced by Information Edge, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles that provide international coverage on management, environmental, packaging and building topics.

Subject coverage: Strategic and financial management techniques; human resources; Asian economies; energy efficiency; recycling; packaging trends and methods for glass, plastic, metal and paper; and building products and trends. Packaging issues for end use markets such as food and beverages are also included.

Source documents: Selected informative and practical articles are abstracted and included in EDGE from approximately 80 journals. Coverage 1985 - .

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Education: all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing.

Database of journal article citations, many in full-text, plus the full text of more than 130 books and monographs, and of numerous education-related conference papers. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Education Research Complete provides indexing and abstracts for more than 1,800 journals, as well as full text for more than 1000 journals, and includes full text of more than 100 books and monographs, and of numerous education-related conference papers.

EduTV, see: Informit EduTV

Elsevier SD Freedom Collection, see: ScienceDirect

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject but mainly Management: accounting and finance; automation; business ethics and law; economics; enterprise and innovation; human resources; international business; management science/studies; managing quality; marketing; operations and logistics management; organisation management; performance management.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

Multi-subject, including Communication, Management, and Marketing: communication management; consumer marketing; corporate communication; industry and public sector management; information and knowledge management; learning and development; management science; marketing.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Management including Education Management.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

Multi-subject including electrical & electronic engineering and mechanical & materials engineering.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject including Information Technology: computer security; data systems; information ethics; internet research; intellectual capital; knowledge management; records management; web information systems.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject but mainly Management, and Information Studies. Includes material on library management.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Multi-subject but mainly Management: human resource management; learning and development; management science; organisation studies; sociology.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

Multi-subject including Applied Science and Technology: electrical & electronic engineering; enterprise & innovation; environmental management/environment; mechanical & materials engineering.

Full-text of more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing. Includes access to eBooks as well. ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Emerald Insight (previously available to CSU users as Emerald Management Plus) gives full-text access to more than 350 journals published by Emerald Group Publishing and covering the area of international management research.

Specific topics covered include: business and management; library and information science; accounting; leadership; marketing; human resource management; and industrial and organisational psychology. There is also coverage of engineering, applied science, and technology. Flagship titles include: Management Decision, European Journal of Marketing, Leadership & Organization Development Journal, Journal of Consumer Marketing, and Library Management.

Material includes journal articles, literature reviews, book reviews, conference information, interviews, and profiles.

Coverage varies according to individual journals but the content does include Emerald Backfiles, with some articles dating as far back as 1898. On the other hand, CSU does not subscribe to all material in Emerald Insight - for example, Case Studies are not included. You can limit your search to material available in full-text by going to Advanced Search and, under the heading for "INCLUDE:", ticking the radio-button for "Only content I have access to".

The database is updated daily.

Emerald Insight also gives full-text access to two collections of eBooks: one covering business, management, and economics; and the other covering social sciences. Searching will, by default, return results from these eBooks as well as from eJournals.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

All branches of engineering: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, education, electrical, electronic, geotechnical, hydrological, materials, mechanical, military, railway, structural, and transport.

A databases of citations and article summaries. Does not contain full-text, but the "Find it" links can be used to find full articles. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ENGINE (Australian Engineering Database), produced by the Institution of Engineers, Australia, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts published and unpublished material on Australian engineering information, particularly information published by the Institution since 1980.

Subject coverage includes all branches of engineering including: agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, electrical, electronic, geotechnical,  mechanical, military, ocean, structural, and transport.

Source documents include conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers.

Coverage is from 1980 - .

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Engineering research and practice: aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.

Database of citations and article summaries, with much full-text content. Includes more than 2000 full-text periodicals. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Engineering: aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.

Database of citations and article summaries, with much full-text content. Includes more than 2000 full-text periodicals. ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MultimediaHeading.MultimediaTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Engineering Source is an EBSCOhost database which covers all aspects of engineering research and practice. It indexes more than 3000 journals, and, of these, more than 2000 are available in full-text.

Subjects covered include aerospace, biomedical, civil, electrical, environmental, mechanical, software, and structural engineering.

Source documents includes journals, magazines, trade publications, books, conference papers, and proceedings.

This database is one of many available in EBSCOhost. Once on the EBSCOhost search screen, you can change databases by clicking on the Choose Databases link above the search boxes. All EBSCOhost databases can be searched individually or in any combination.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Environmental Studies: all aspects of the Australian environment.

Online image database from the Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities. ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities Online Image Database has been developed to provide the community with access to the Department's photographic collection, for educational purposes and to help promote environmental issues.

The image database contains images the Department owns and that are copyright cleared and available free of charge for use by the media, students and industry organisations (but not for use in advertising or other commercial purposes).

New images are added to the database regularly.

The Department also has the following image databases ...

... while the Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Authority has a

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EVA (formerly EPIC), produced by the EPA Victoria Library, is a bibliographic database that indexes and abstracts articles on the environment and related fields.

Source documents are selected journal articles from approximately 600 journals published in Australia and overseas. Coverage 1987 - .

Subject coverage includes air pollution and quality, sustainable development, salinity, environmental protection and management, hazardous wastes, recycling, waste management and disposal, water pollution, environmental assessment, and pollution control. Pre-February 1998 data includes planning, heritage, urban design and town planning subject coverage.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Education Studies: adult, career, & vocational education; assessment & evaluation; community colleges; counselling & student services; disabilities & gifted education; education management; early childhood education; higher education; information & technology; languages & linguistics; rural education & small schools; teaching & teacher education.

The EBSCOhost version of ERIC. Includes links to the full text of some ERIC Documents (EDs) and ERIC Journals (EJs). ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ERIC( Educational Resources Information Center) is one of many databases available in the EBSCOhost platform, but is also available elsewhere as well (see below). Established in 1966, ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It provides extensive access to educational-related literature, and is said to be the largest education database in the world. It includes more than 1.4 million bibliographic records.

There are two types of ERIC content:

Journal articles (EJ). Most are from peer-reviewed journals, and many are available in full-text, depending on the version of ERIC being used (see below).

ERIC Documents (ED). These consist of materials from a range of sources, including scholarly organisations, professional associations, research centres, policy organisations, University Presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other U.S. federal agencies, and state and local agencies. They include conference papers, research papers, dissertations, theses, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Many are available in full-text.

Subject Coverage includes:

  • Adult, career and vocational education
  • Counselling
  • Elementary and early childhood education
  • Education management
  • Higher education
  • Junior colleges
  • Second-language learning
  • Special education
  • Teacher education
  • Tests, measurement, and evaluation.

A thesaurus is available to assist with subject-searching.

CSU Library has access to ERIC via 3 different platforms/interfaces. In addition to this EBSCOhost version, ERIC is also available via the ProQuest platform, and via the ERIC website. These versions differ in their interface, the frequency of updating, and the amount of full-text content.

ERIC via ProQuest probably has less full-text than this EBSCOhost version, and does not have a full-text limiter. These disadvantages can be overcome by adding in the ProQuest Education Journals database.

ERIC's own website includes fewer links to full-text but is updated more regularly and does have extra information about ERIC as a resource.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Education Studies: adult, career, & vocational education; assessment & evaluation; community colleges; counselling & student services; disabilities & gifted education; education management; early childhood education; higher education; information & technology; languages & linguistics; rural education & small schools; teaching & teacher education.

The largest education database in the world, sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education. The ERIC site provides the database plus general information, search tools, and contact details. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is an online digital library of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It provides extensive access to educational-related literature, and is said to be the largest education database in the world. It includes more than 1.4 million bibliographic records.

The link here is to ERIC's own website, but the database is available elsewhere as well (see below).

There are two types of ERIC content:

Journal articles (EJ). Most are from peer-reviewed journals, and many are available in full-text, depending on the version of ERIC being used (see below).

ERIC Documents (ED). These consist of materials from a range of sources, including scholarly organisations, professional associations, research centres, policy organisations, University Presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other U.S. federal agencies, and state and local agencies. They include conference papers, research papers, dissertations, theses, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Many are available in full-text.

Subject Coverage includes:

  • Adult, career and vocational education
  • Counselling
  • Elementary and early childhood education
  • Education management
  • Higher education
  • Junior colleges
  • Second-language learning
  • Special education
  • Teacher education
  • Tests, measurement, and evaluation.

A thesaurus is available to assist with subject-searching.

CSU Library has access to ERIC via 3 different platforms/interfaces. In addition to this ERIC website, it is also available via the EBSCOhost platform, and via the ProQuest platform. These versions differ in their interface, the frequency of updating, and the amount of full-text content.

This ERIC website includes fewer links to full-text but does have a full-text limiter. It is updated more regularly than the other ERIC versions and also has extra information about ERIC as a resource.

ERIC via EBSCOhost probably has the most full-text, and has the advantage of a full-text limiter, which ERIC via ProQuest (when searched on its own) does not have.

ERIC via ProQuest should be searched in conjunction with the ProQuest Education Journals database. Adding in this extra ProQuest database gives the benefit of a full-text limiter, as well as access to extra full-text material.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Education Studies: adult, career, & vocational education; assessment & evaluation; community colleges; counselling & student services; disabilities & gifted education; education management; early childhood education; higher education; information & technology; languages & linguistics; rural education & small schools; teaching & teacher education.

The ProQuest version of ERIC. If this version of ERIC is used, it can, and probably should, be searched in conjunction with ProQuest Education Database. ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) is one of many databases available in the ProQuest platform, but is also available elsewhere as well (see below). Established in 1966, ERIC is an online digital library of education research and information. It is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education. It provides extensive access to educational-related literature, and is said to be the largest education database in the world. It includes more than 1.4 million bibliographic records.

There are two types of ERIC content:

Journal articles (EJ). Most are from peer-reviewed journals, and many are available in full-text, depending on the version of ERIC being used (see below).

ERIC Documents (ED). These consist of materials from a range of sources, including scholarly organisations, professional associations, research centres, policy organisations, University Presses, the U.S. Department of Education and other U.S. federal agencies, and state and local agencies. They include conference papers, research papers, dissertations, theses, reports, audiovisual media, bibliographies, directories, and books. Many are available in full-text.

Subject Coverage includes:

  • Adult, career and vocational education
  • Counselling
  • Elementary and early childhood education
  • Education management
  • Higher education
  • Junior colleges
  • Second-language learning
  • Special education
  • Teacher education
  • Tests, measurement, and evaluation.

A thesaurus is available to assist with subject-searching.

You can search this version the ProQuest version of ERIC in conjunction with the ProQuest Education Database, which gives the benefit of providing extra full-text material. (Note that all ProQuest databases can be searched individually, or in combination.)

CSU Library has access to ERIC via two other platforms/interfaces: the EBSCOhost platform, and the ERIC website. The three versions differ in their search interface, the frequency of updating, and the amount of full-text content.

ERIC via EBSCOhost probably has the most full-text.

ERIC's own website includes fewer links to full-text but is updated more regularly and has extra information about ERIC as a resource.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health, Medicine, and Pharmacology: analgesia; antibiotics; cardiovascular disease; dermatology; developmental disability; emergency medicine; endocrinology; gastrointestinal disorders; neurology; oral and dental care; palliative care; psychiatric illness; respiratory disease; rheumatology.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health, Medicine, and Pharmacology: analgesia; antibiotics; cardiovascular disease; dermatology; developmental disability; emergency medicine; endocrinology; gastrointestinal disorders; neurology; oral and dental care; palliative care; psychiatric illness; respiratory disease; rheumatology.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. Includes a section on "Emergency Medicine". The "Getting to know your drugs" section includes information on complementary and alternative medicines. ...Show More

BusinessHeadingBusinessTopics

BusinessDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health, Medicine and Pharmacology, including oral and dental care.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. Includes a section on "Oral and Dental". ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health, Medicine and Pharmacology: analgesia; antibiotics; cardiovascular disease; dermatology; developmental disability; emergency medicine; endocrinology; gastrointestinal disorders; neurology; oral and dental care; palliative care; psychiatric illness; respiratory disease; rheumatology.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

Health, Medicine and Pharmacology: analgesia; antibiotics; cardiovascular disease; dermatology; developmental disability; emergency medicine; endocrinology; gastrointestinal disorders; neurology; oral and dental care; palliative care; psychiatric illness; respiratory disease; rheumatology.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. ...Show More

Health, Medicine and Pharmacology: analgesia; antibiotics; cardiovascular disease; dermatology; developmental disability; emergency medicine; endocrinology; gastrointestinal disorders; neurology; oral and dental care; palliative care; psychiatric illness; respiratory disease; rheumatology.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. ...Show More

Health, Medicine and Pharmacology, including psychiatric disorders.

Treatment guidelines, mainly pharmacological guidelines but also including non-pharmacological guidelines, for specific conditions. Includes a section on "Psychotropic". ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

eTG Complete is the online version of Therapeutic Guidelines, which are produced by Therapeutic Guidelines Limited (TGL), an Australian not-for-profit independent organisation that prepares, publishes and distributes nationally-based prescribing guidelines.

The aim of Therapeutic Guidelines Limited is to provide clear, practical, and authoritative therapeutic information for health practitioners, for the management of patients with specific conditions. The Guidelines are endorsed by The Royal Australian College of General Practitioners, the National Prescribing Service, the Royal College of Nursing Australia, The Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia, and other peak bodies.

The guidelines cover all common disorders seen in clinical practice and aim to assist prescribers in ensuring patients have optimum treatment. Treatment guidelines include pharmacological treatment and non-pharmacological treatment, but with an obvious emphasis on pharmacological treatment.

According to eTG itself, "The guidelines are comprehensive in that they cover all common disorders seen in clinical practice. The information is independent and unbiased and is a distillation of current evidence and opinion ... The guidelines are not primarily meant to instruct, but rather to assist prescribers in ensuring patients receive optimum treatment ... The content of each title is revised by an expert group every 3 to 4 years. The iterative cycles are based on response to feedback, and shifts in the evidence base."

More of this sort of information is available within eTG. See "How Therapeutic Guidelines publications are produced".

eTG Complete also includes: "Getting to know your drugs"; "Drug use in pregnancy and breastfeeding"; Patient-Information sheets; and creatinine-clearance and ideal body-weight calculators.

AgricultureHeadingAgricultureTopics

AgricultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AlliedHeadingAlliedTopics

AlliedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

AnimalHeadingAnimalTopics

AnimalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

BioMedHeadingBioMedTopics

BioMedDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

International trade: trade, imports, and tariff information by country.

A free European Commission site providing online resources and databases. ...Show More

CommunicationHeadingCommunicationTopics

CommunicationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DesignHeadingDesignTopics

DesignDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

DentistryHeadingDentistryTopics

DentistryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EducationHeadingEducationTopics

EducationDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnglishHeadingEnglishTopics

EnglishDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EnvironmentHeadingEnvironmentTopics

EnvironmentDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

EthicsHeadingEthicsTopics

EthicsDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ExerciseHeadingExerciseTopics

ExerciseDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HealthHeadingHealthTopics

HealthDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

HistoryHeadingHistoryTopics

HistoryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

IndigenousHeadingIndigenousTopics

IndigenousDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

InfoTechHeadingInfoTechTopics

InfoTechDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LawHeadingLawTopics

LawDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LibraryHeadingLibraryTopics

LibraryDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

LegalHeadingLegalTopics

LegalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

MedicalHeadingMedicalTopics

MedicalDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

NursingHeadingNursingTopics

NursingDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PharmacyHeadingPharmacyTopics

PharmacyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

PsychologyHeadingPsychologyTopics

PsychologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ScienceHeadingScienceTopics

ScienceDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

SociologyHeadingSociologyTopics

SociologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

TheologyHeadingTheologyTopics

TheologyDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

ViticultureHeadingViticultureTopics

ViticultureDetailsAndNumbers ...Show More

The Market Access Database is an important operational tool of the European Union's Market Access Strategy, supporting a continuous three-way exchange of information between: the EU institutions, Member States and European business. The Market Access Strategy is a key pillar of the EU's Trade Policy which aims to reduce the obstacles faced by European exporters of goods and services. The Market Access Database is a free and interactive service providing:

  • Information about Market Access conditions in non-EU countries.
  • A systematic way for the European Commission to follow up complaints from businesses about barriers to trade in non-EU countries.
  • A means of ensuring that Europe's trading partners are abiding by their international commitments.
  • Better input for defining the EU's trade policy objectives on further trade liberalisation in the framework of the World Trade Organisation (e.g. Doha Development Agenda) and new free trade agreements between the EU and preferential partners (e.g. EU - MERCOSUR).

N.B. Terms and Conditions of Use

These resources are for CSU staff and students only.
Do NOT give your username and password to any other person.

These electronic resources are for non-commercial use in your personal research or study only.  Users do not have permission to systematically download or copy large amounts of these resources, thereby creating their own databases; or to distribute these resources to third parties.  For further information on the terms and conditions by which users can access these electronic resources, refer to the terms and conditions information on the electronic resource itself or contact the Library.