Library management

Correspondence to

Division of Library Services
Charles Sturt University
Panorama Avenue
BATHURST NSW 2795

Our people

Karen Johnson

Executive Director, Division of Library Services
Telephone: +61 2 6338 4732
Email: kjohnson@csu.edu.au

Julie Clulow

Executive Assistant
Telephone: +61 2 6338 4434
Email: jclulow@csu.edu.au

Julia Press

Manager, Executive Office
Telephone: +61 2 6338 6134
Email: jupress@csu.edu.au

Helen Hobbs

Director, Client Services
Telephone: +61 2 6933 4256
Email: hhobbs@csu.edu.au

Kerry Vaughan

Manager, Frontline and Copyright Services
Telephone: +61 2 6933 4272
Email: kvaughan@csu.edu.au

Susanna Chittick

Manager Academic Services, Faculty of Arts & Education
Telephone: +61 2 6933 2756
Email: schittick@csu.edu.au

Jula Ryder

Manager Academic Services, Faculty of Business, Justice & Behavioural Sciences
Telephone: +61 2 6051 9705
Email: jryder@csu.edu.au

Michele O'Brien

Manager Academic Services, Faculty of Science
Telephone: +61 2 6338 6159
Email: mobrien@csu.edu.au

Buddhika Dissanayake

Manager, Collection Services
Telephone: +61 2 6338 4702
Email: bdissanayake@csu.edu.au

Andrew Press

Acting Team Manager, Electronic Resources & Acquisitions
Telephone: +61 2 6338 6535
Email: apress@csu.edu.au

What we do

Resources and services are provided for CSU staff, students and community, in accordance with the following policies and regulations.

Rule of the Library

The Rule of the Library outlines the conditions for use of the library and the user's responsibilities.

Access to electronic data services

The statement on access to electronic data services describes the acceptable use of the electronic data services, such as eJournal collections, databases, and eBooks, provided by Division of Library Services.

Copyright

Copying and distributing Library resources is governed by the Australian Copyright Act 1968. The CSU copyright website provides information on appropriate legal use of resources.

Collection development

Provides information about how material for CSU Library's collections are selected and purchased.

CSU donation and gift policy: tangible personal property and artworks

Any donations of books or other material can only be accepted in accordance with the CSU donation and gift policy.

2017 Library Client Survey

In early 2017, we conducted our biennial client survey. 4,468 of you responded, and we heard you!

We've been collating, analysing and discussing the responses, and working out good strategies to implement the feedback you gave us. We've already made some changes based on your requests, and we plan to continue adjusting our services and facilities to provide the best library experience for you.

2017 Library Client Survey Results
Response to your feedback 2017

2014 Library Client Survey Results
Response to your feedback 2014

About the Survey

The Library client survey is an externally administered, nationally benchmarked user satisfaction survey, undertaken by most academic libraries in Australia. The survey results lets you tell us which of our services are important, where we are doing well, and where we can improve.

It also helps us to:

  • measure our performance over time
  • benchmark our performance against other university libraries
  • set priorities and manage major issues identified by our clients.